Mississippi Food Events – September

mississippi mapLooking for something to do in Oxford and beyond? Fortunately, there’s no shortage of events happening in the next few months throughout the state. I’m always perusing various sources for the latest food-related happenings, and now you can benefit from all of my research.

Check out what’s on the schedule for September and send along photos of yourself having fun (we may use your pic in a new project we’re compiling!).

Note: Click on each event name to find out more….

Fri./Sat. Sept. 5-6 – Fire & Feast BBQ Competition & Festival – Yazoo Festival

Sat., Sept. 6 – Our Team Our Town Community-Wide Tailgate – Oxford

Sun., Sept. 7 – NW Mississippi Farm Tours – Ashland, Tyro, Coldwater

Sat., Sept. 13 – Muscadine Jubilee – Pelahatchie

Sat., Sept. 13 and Sun., Sept. 14 – 33rd Annual Biloxi Seafood Seafood Festival – Biloxi

Tues., Sept. 16 – Flaming Desserts Class – Oxford

Wed., Sept. 17 to Sat., Sept. 20 – Alcorn County Fair – Corinth

Fri., Sept. 19 – Bash to Benefit Junior Auxiliary of Oxford – Oxford

wing dang doodle festival

Credit: Wing Dang Doodle Festival

Fri., Sept. 19 – 24th Annual Rice Tasting Luncheon – Cleveland

Fri., Sept. 19 to Sun., Sept. 28 – 158th Annual Mid-South Fair – Southaven

Sat., Sept. 20 – The Wrecking Ball – Marshall County

Sat., Sept. 20 – Front Porch Jubilee – Hernando

Sat., Sept. 20 – 37th Annual MS Delta Blues & Heritage Festival – Greenville

Sat., Sept. 20 – International Gumbo Festival – Jackson

Sat., Sept. 20 and Sun., Sept. 21 – 5th Annual Mississippi Gourd Festival – Raleigh

Tues., Sept. 23 – Oxford Art Crawl – Oxford

Tues., Sept. 23 – Taste of Long Beach – Long Beach

Fri., Sept. 26 to Sat., Sept. 27 – Bodock Festival – Pontotoc

Fri/Sat, Sept. 26-27 – The Great Ruleville Roast & Run – Ruleville

Fri/Sat, Sept. 26-27 – Tallahatchie Riverfest – New Albany

Fri., Sept. 26 to Sun., Sept. 28 – Nourish- Reclaim Real Food – Starkville

Fri., Sept. 26 to Mon., Oct. 13 – Fall Pilgrimage – Natchez

Sat., Sept. 27 – Wing Dang Doodle Festival – Forest

Sun., Sept. 28 - 32nd Annual Chefs of the Coast Food and Wine Gala – Biloxi

 

–Liz

EatingOxford.com

 

Speak Your Mind

*